We are proud to share the information regarding VOID MOON's new full-length album, “Dreams Inside the Sun”. The album will be released on digipak CD by Personal Records, and digital release by Obelisk Polaris.
The album is their most powerful album yet, and while it heralds the power of the sun it still maintains the reflective and somber tone that VOID MOON are known for.
The album contains nine songs, and the artwork was painted by artist Anna Beyer.

Dreams Inside the Sun

Obelisk Polaris is proud to present a brand-new nightmare, BARDO THODOL. The band, named after the Tibetan “Book of the Dead”, was formed in 2022 by vocalist Ginevra De Giusti (Hands of Orlac), guitarist Peter Svensson (Void Moon, Assassin’s Blade) and drummer Scott Naylor (Iron Void).

Their special brand of metal fuses Italian horror metal with Swedish doom metal in the shape of a heavy metal band. Heavy riffs sprinkled with ominous keyboard melodies are backed by intricate yet powerful drums. The haunting and melodic vocals provide the last piece of this eccentric musical puzzle.

The band’s first release is the aptly titled “Demon Unleashed” demo cassette. Of the demo’s three tracks, two are also realized digitally while the third is only available on the cassette.

Check out the teaser here:

Pre-order your copy of the cassette here:



  All Knife Long!!!
HEIR CORPSE ONE return with another blood-splattered EP! Rogga and Co go on an all-too-violent “Chopping Spree”! Prepare yourself to go All Knife Long with the Psychowrath!

Pre-order at https://obeliskpolaris.bandcamp.com

Here is the first track, “Gallery of Gore (All Knife Long)”:



We are very proud to release the remixed and remastered debut album of ASSASSIN’S BLADE, “Agents of Mystification (Re-Mystified)! The album has been completely remixed and includes details previously overlooked. This is how the album should sound!

For the time being, this release will only be digital. You find it at all your favorite streaming services and for download at


We are proud to present the new opus from the Swedish melodic death band FURNACE. Continuing their tradition, it is a full-blown concept album. However, this time around the story spans over a total of three full-length albums making the release a triple-CD! The album is called "The Casca Trilogy" and the story follows Casca, the eternal mercenary, through three different ages.

Musically, FURNACE plays melodic Death Metal in the style of Edge of Sanity combined with elements from Paradise Lost.

FURNACE consists of Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Massacre) on guitars and vocals, Peter Svensson (Assassin’s Blade, Void Moon) on bass and backing vocals, and Lars Demoké on drums.

The albums feature guest vocals by Dave Ingram (Benediction, ex-Bolt Thrower).

Release date: February 23, 2023

Pre-order at: obeliskpolaris.bandcamp.com

Listen to the first single, "Where the Sea Meets the Sky":




Today we release the new Void Moon single/EP “Waste of Mind”!

A 20 min epic spanning everything from doom to speed metal! The lyrics tell the tale of a person being diagnosed with a brain tumour and how he handles the situation and finds a way how he might still live on, even if only mentally. Feel-good music not guaranteed.

The song features awesome solos from Kjetil Lynghaug, Martin Jepsen Andersen and Håkan Stuvemark.

Order it at:


or listen here:



Void Moon - Waste of Mind RELEASE


We are proud to announce the release of the fourth Cult of the Fox album,

entitled "Blood Omens"! The album will be out on October 28 on CD and digital.

The first single of the album was released last year, "One Machine".

The second single, "My Silver Nemesis", is released today and

features Tim "Ripper" Owens (ex-Judas Priest) on lead vocals!

See lyric video here: https://youtu.be/1vMCW3fcfy8

Pre-order the album here: https://obeliskpolaris.bandcamp.com/

My Silver Nemesis       Blood Omens


Release day madness!!!

Today we release the two first releases on Obelisk Polaris Productions:

Release day!!!

AMAUROT - "...To Tread the Ancient Waters"
(Doom metal with gothic influences)

Links to streaming sites:

Buy downloads, CD and merch purchase at

HEIR CORPSE ONE - "Caribbean Frights"

(Classic Swedish Death Metal)

Link to Spotify:

Link to youtube:

Buy downloads, CD and merch purchase at SHOP


Upcoming releases

Presenting OBELISK POLARIS PRODUCTIONS. A new Swedish record label.
Focusing on obscure high quality Swedish Metal.

First releases:

AMAUROT – “…To Tread the Ancient Waters” (full-length; CD and digital)
Doom metal with gothic influences. Featuring Lisa Rieger (Hydra) on vocals and Peter Svensson (Void Moon, ex-Goatess) on guitars.
Debut album with guests Rogga Johansson (Massacre, Paganizer) and Sean Vukovic (Forsaken).
For fans of Draconian and Candlemass.
HEIR CORPSE ONE – “Caribbean Frights” (EP; CD and digital)
Swedish Death Metal with classic “Sunlight Studio” production. Aero-Zombie Death Metal! The new EP following the highly acclaimed debut album “Fly the Fiendish Skies”. Featuring Rogga Johansson and the death metal elite.
For fans of Bloodbath, Hypocrisy and Entombed.

Pre-order of both releases, see SHOP

--- updated 2023-01-06